End of Summer Slate

slate dress

Sometimes all I need to feel both sexy and cool is a slinky shift dress. I find myself constantly reaching for this simple silhouette when I’m in my closet looking for something to go out in, whether for a cocktail party or a dinner date with friends. This weekend was for the latter so I dressed the silk shift down with a denim jacket, fun statement heels and a high ponytail.

slate dress 2

slate dress 3

block heels

Dress: Barneys Co-Op (old), denim jacket: Gap, silk clutch: vintage, necklace: F21, bracelets: Sheila Fajl (thin bangles), purchased in Italy (black leather and gold), rings: Ariel Gordon (love knot and faceted rose gold band) and XIV Karats (pave band), color block heels: Aldo Rise by Preen.

Beauty notes: pale, mod colored pink nails are my go-to during the summer and I had to give my favorite manicure shade one last run before switching over to fall staples like navy blue, grey and deep magenta.

When I opt for a messy ponytail, pulling out a strand of hair to wrap around the elastic makes the look slightly more put together and polished.

Similar post: heels

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

